General Info

2019 Board of Directors

President Jay Nolan
Nolan Group Media/Mountain Advocate
President-Elect Jeff Jobe
Jobe Publishing, Inc.
Vice President Sharon Burton
Adair County Community Voice
Treasurer Regina Catlett
Sebree Banner/Sturgis News
Past President Peter Baniak
Lexington Herald-Leader
Board Members
District 1 Barbara Atwill
The Current
District 2 Josh Givens
Central City Leader News
District 3 Regina Catlett
Sebree Banner/Sturgis News
District 4 Steve Gaines
Bowling Green Daily News
District 5 Stevie Lowery
Lebanon Enterprise
District 6 Jane Ashley Pace
Oldham Era/Henry County Local
District 7 Jeff Moore
Carrollton News Democrat
District 8 Dennis Brown
Lewis County Herald
District 9 Cathie Shaffer
Greenup County Times-News
District 10 Jessica Butler
Beattyville Enterprise/Booneville Sentinel
District 11 Mark Hoskins
Manchester Enterprise
District 12 Charlie VanLeuven
Casey County News
District 13 James Scogin
Georgetown New-Graphic
District 14 Keith Taylor
Berea Citizen
  Carrie Dillard
The Paducah Sun
  Ted Cox
Garrard County Central Record
KPA Division Officers
Advertising Division Heather McGinnis
Lexington Herald-Leader
Associates Division
Audience Development
Digital Media Division Peter Baniak
Lexington Herald-Leader
Kentucky Intercollegiate Press Association Michele Day
The Northerner
News Editorial Division John Nelson
Landmark Community Newspapers, Inc.
Journalism Education Representatives

Chuck Clark
College Heights Herald

  Michele Day
Northern Kentucky University